Recently Twitter has modified its Privacy Policies. And unveiled new Privacy Policy on its platform. Here is a guide to how to modify your settings.Twitter Privacy policy

Twitter new Privacy Policy settings give access to users to control how advertisers use their information from your search history or from the data you have made available for the advertisers.

The main reason to for make changes in its privacy policies is an intention to improve and personalize the bond between its users and platform by showing your more relevant tweets and ads according to your pattern of consumption with the new twitter Privacy Policy.

The new policy changes will start effecting from June 18. Here are 3 big changes you must look into prior to sharing your information:

Effecting of twitter new policies from 18th June now its web data will save for 30 days. If compared to previous policies, the Twitter has stored user information for only 10 days. Twitter blog post read, “we have updated how we share non-personal, aggregated and device-level data, including through some select partnership agreements that allow the data to be linked to your name, email, or other personal information — but only when you give your consent to those partners.” And thirdly, Twitter has stopped supporting ‘Do Not Track’. Twitter has discontinued support of the ‘Do Not Track’ browser preference that allowed users to opt out of cross-site tracking on websites. Do Not Track is supported by most major browsers, including Safari, Chrome, Firefox, Opera and Internet Explorer. Twitter aims to spur “an industry-standard approach to Do Not Track did not materialize.”

The settings are self-explanatory, but they include general personalization for ads, information about the apps you use on your Smartphone, your location history, and websites you visit. Apart from this, Twitter’s apps will now show fine-grained demographic, interest and ad targeting data, which can also be edited.

Modify Your Twitter Privacy Policy Settings:

New Privacy Policies makes access the data and have more control on it, click on your profile photo on the top right, followed by clicking on Settings and privacy. Under this, there is a tab click on ‘Privacy and safety’ on the left panel, followed by ‘Personalization and data.’ At the top of this page, you will notice an option to disable all personalization and data settings, click the ‘Disable all’ button. Be sure disable the ‘Personalization and data’ setting on both the web and the app.

To be totally sure about what information you give out, you might want to review your personalization settings to ensure you’re completely comfortable sharing the data up on the microblogging site.